## **About the membership of the Taskforce**

Chairperson Dr Norman T.L. Chan

Vice-Chairperson Ms Lina H.Y. Yan (College Trustee on the Council and Chairman of the

Taskforce for Reviewing the Size and Composition of the Council in 2016)

Members The Honourable Cheung Yu-yan (Council Member elected by the Legislative

Council)

Professor Alan K.L. Chan (Provost and Pro-Vice-Chancellor)

Mr Kelvin Y.M. Yeung (Council Member elected by the Convocation)

Secretary Ms Judy San, University Secretariat

## **About the consultation process**

The Taskforce's thorough consultation process ensured that all stakeholders had the opportunity to provide their comments. To gather comments from stakeholders, the Taskforce emailed about 300,000 University stakeholders, including all Council members, College Boards of Trustees/Committees of Overseers, academic and non-academic staff members, students and alumni on January 17, 2023. The stakeholders were invited to send in their comments and feedback on the 2016 Proposals and the 2022 Proposals in writing, with the deadline for submission being February 28, 2023.

Additionally, the Taskforce received views and feedback from stakeholders at two on-campus sessions on February 21 and 24, 2023.